I’m baaacccckkkk

I have missed you all. I decided this morning that I would once again begin reading your great blogs every day like I used to. They are always such an inspiration and a reminder that I am not alone.

Today may or may not be Day 1. It’s been really rough getting back on that proverbial wagon. Don’t know if it’s just going too fast or if I don’t have the strength to grab on tightly enough. In other words, am I really committed to not drinking? Time will tell. I don’t know if anyone is ever really ready. It just has to be done, so we do it. At least that’s how I feel it is for me. I don’t want to stop, but I have to. It’s worse than it’s ever been and I can’t allow myself to go any further.

I’ve been trying to stop for the last few months, but as with my Day 1 over 2 years ago, it’s not going to be easy. I have to pull my tools back out and remind myself of what I need to do to get back on track.

I hope to see new people on here and learn their stories. See what they are doing and how they are coping. There is not a shortage of bloggers on this topic that’s for darn sure. Thanks to Belle for keeping me on her list and her emails checking on me. For some reason, I have lost my danglingdebb gmail account. I’ll have to create a new one soon.

Namaste all

sysiphus

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to I’m baaacccckkkk

  1. jamilynaz says:

    Good to see you back, Debbie!

  2. ainsobriety says:

    Hi! Today would be a great day 1.

  3. xnavygal9916 says:

    Dearest Debbie, remember the infamous NIKE slogan?? ” Just do It”! I too started over five years ago after drinking half of a beer, and I don’t even like to drink especially beer! Lol. Sure, I was angry at myself but grateful I didn’t jump off the cliff or fall off the wagon and go for what I truly wanted. It’s true make today your 1st day of the rest of your life. You’re never alone and trust me..the obsession and compulsion leave rather quickly and my life is better than I could have ever imagined. Sure, not everyday is orgasms and rainbows.. But I no longer thinking of picking up any substance. Be well, stay blessed _/l\_ jen (xnavygal)

  4. soberinny says:

    day 6 here. again….

  5. jmcraig2014 says:

    Hang in there Deb. I hope it’s your day onJe
    Jean

  6. UnPickled says:

    I think everyone deserves to have peace and feel good about themselves. Whatever comes between us and those essentials should be examined and changed, in my opinion. Sometimes it’s toxic relationships, sometimes it’s our own behaviour, sometimes it’s a coping pattern gone awry. I’d love to see you happy and feeling good, and if you need to be free of alcohol to to that then that’s what you need to do. You have a sincere cheering section with us bloggers! Big hug. Glad you’re back.

Leave a comment