october 12

I drank moderately this weekend. Not a good thing, but at least I didn’t over do it. I had a 10.8 mile hike on Saturday morning and knew I would hate it and myself if I felt crappy. So, Friday night was a couple of beers. Saturday eve was minimal alcohol as well as I was tired from my hike and went to bed early. Sunday evening was beer with dinner at Applebee’s then home. Was hoping to stream The Walking Dead but to no avail 😦 (I don’t have cable) so bummed.

Anyhoo – Not happy that I drank at all. Today is another good day to begin again. It’s a no-brainer, but for some reason my brain does not comply.

horse

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to october 12

  1. Sending you strength. I am on day 2 (again). We can do it!

  2. ainsobriety says:

    Yes. Today is a good day to be sober!

  3. Millie says:

    That brain can be so stubborn, it has it’s own agenda. Sober days are good.

  4. jmcraig2014 says:

    I hope today is your day.

Leave a Reply

