day 155

Another AHA moment in a long line of AHA moments ๐Ÿ™‚ I have been trying to eat better and work out, i.e. run, so I can compete in a half marathon coming up the first of May. I let myself down by not following my training schedule and doing 2.5 miles on Tuesday. One reason was because I was told by my Dr to layoff the run, and two, since I couldn’t go on Tuesday I was going to on Wednesday. Well, long story short, I still haven’t run this week. So yesterday evening (Wed) on my way home I was feeling really down on myself for not going to run at the gym as I had planned that morning. The “boo-hoo me”, and the “I can’t do anything right”, and the “you are just lazy and will never get this training thing down” scenarios kept running through my head. Because of that, Ms Crazy sees the opportunity to step in and begins agreeing with all the negative I’ve been throwing down and tells me it would be a grand idea to go drink. Because that always makes me feel better about myself, right? I may be too lazy to go run, but I’m never too lazy to drink ๐Ÿ™‚ And we all know that temporarily, it does feel pretty damn good.

I almost gave in, again. But then it dawned on me WHY I wanted to drink. I was getting negative and pissy. I switched up the conversation in my head and changed my mindset to stop feeling sorry for myself or feeling like I let myself down. I got out of that negative space pronto! I still didn’t go exercise, but I also didn’t go have a drink ๐Ÿ™‚ Must remain positive!!!

Score one more for me ๐Ÿ™‚

I’m 155 days sober today. . . that should mean I am +/- $1,550 richer since September. Hm, now where did I put that cash?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to day 155

  1. Yay for you! Sober first, everything else after x

  2. Good for you — seriously! 155 days is huge!

  3. congrats on 155 Days!! that’s fantastic. And the idea of changing perspective…that’s how you do it. Looking at things in a new way – amazing how it changes your outlook. Wonderful stuff!

    Paul

  4. Good for you. A big hurrah for 155. Congrats, keep on keeping on!

  5. Wonderful achievement! The bad, negative days do come, but I find by acknowledging them and honouring why I feel like that, they tend to slip away rather than gaining enormous amounts of power and taking over my day. And sometimes by understanding why we are feeling negative, we can find the positive intention that it’s trying to bring us (like procrastination might simply mean I need to take some time and rest). Be gentle and kind to yourself through this journey – you’re doing superbly with 155 days!

  6. Pingback: the un-secret « Sober Identity ~ Reprogramming an Addictive Mind

  7. Congratulations on 155 days! I keep looking for all my savings also. On day 90, I am asking the hubs for a check!

  8. Lisa Neumann says:

    ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a comment