i remember when

Do you remember the first day when you realized you hadn’t thought about having a drink all day?  I’m not sure why, as I was falling asleep last night, this thought came to me.  I suppose because I didn’t think about drinking yesterday and got to thinking about how WONDERFUL that feels.  That, in turn, got me thinking about when I had my first “didn’t think about a drink all day” day.  Of course, I can’t remember the day, but it had to have been somewhere around the 150/200 day mark as I know it took a while this time. I may have written about it, but I’m not going to go back through all my posts and try to find it.  But, that feeling is so huge.  Knowing as you fall asleep on that night or waking up the next day and realize that you did not think about a drink all day long.  Such a wonderful thing.

I am now at 2 days without thinking about it, possibly 3.  (I’ll have to jot it down so I know for sure!! LOL)  I should probably be at more days but I know, even if it’s for a second, I do still think about it frequently.  So, I’m looking forward to when it’s 5 days or a week. . .

Well, that’s it.

Namaste 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to i remember when

  1. ainsobriety says:

    That day will come. Freedom. 🙏

  2. I don’t remember, but Anne is right! It will come and it’s such a blessing!
    xo
    Wendy

  3. I don’t remember exactly but I’m definitely starting to have more and more of those days where I don’t even think about it which feels like huge progress. I hope you have plenty more of them too 🙂 x

Leave a Reply

