happy easter

Hello all.  I see that new people are continuing to follow me and I think that is so cool.  I just feel bad because of my lack of posting something extraordinaire or fun or news worthy or posting at all!!!  hahaha

I am under a huge amount of stress at the moment.  Financial. . . . You’ve heard the saying “The more things change, the more they stay the same”?  Well, not true this time. They couldn’t have changed at a worse time and it is NOT the same.   In a few months from now, I will be settled one way or the other.  Must remain optimistic and be grateful for what I do have.

But because of the added stresses going on, my body has been reverting back to the old ways.  I think about drinking a little more now than I did, say, a month ago.  Not liking it at all.  I try to not to forget to eat in a timely matter;  I try not to get angry at my circumstances;  I try to get enough sleep but tired these days is my middle name.  So out of the acronym HALT, I am doing my best to control HA and T.  Fortunately for now L is not an issue (Loneliness).  Because of my battle with HA and T, the desire has creeped in.

The weather doesn’t help either.  With my frustration, I think how nice it would be to be sitting on an outside patio at a bar and enjoying a cocktail or 2 or 6.  I want to numb SO badly it hurts.  I just want the end of May to get here so I can be past this.

On a side note, I am really glad my tattoo is where I can see it.  It really helps to remind me that I AM a teetotaler.  I cannot forget, no matter the situation.

Namaste to all and I hope you get to enjoy your Easter Sunday with good friends and/or family.  I know I will be.

Hugs

teetotaler

keep going

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to happy easter

  1. Hey Debbie,
    Sorry to hear life has brought you stress. Ha! I have not been without it myself in the last year(s). What helps me be sober is the thought that all this would be way worse if I were to drink. There is no problem that does not get worse with drinking.
    I heard the acronym HALT has changed to HALTS to include Stress. I can not agree more. 🙂 Wishing you a way to live without being thrown about by stress.
    xx, Feeling

  2. I am really sorry to hear about your financial problems.
    I am glad you are aware of the connections between your drinking thoughts and stress.
    I have heard about HALTS too.
    I am with Feeling, nothing got better for me when I drank.
    I hope you have a peaceful day.
    xo
    Wendy

Leave a Reply

