365

Yessirree, I did it.  Today is the big ONE YEAR, 365 DAY celebration.  Thank God, another milestone achieved.  Passed with flying colors.

It can be done.  You may not imagine that it’s even possible, but let me just say that YES IT IS!!  Sure, there were some extremely rough spots – tears and all – and there were pink cloud days which were phenomenal.  Just see it through.

happy dance

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

30 Responses to 365

  1. I am very happy for you!!!
    Sending you LOTS of hugs!
    A year is such a wonderful achievement!
    Yes, it can be done!
    xoxo
    Wendy

  2. Lisa Neumann says:

    Happy Day. A big congratulations on this ever HUGE feat. Recovery is not for the faint of heart! LOL. Lisa

  3. YAY! Congratulations Debbie, how wonderful!

  4. Rob says:

    Wow, congratulations!!

  5. Yay! Hope you have a special treat planned. Way to go!
    Sharon

    • Debbie says:

      Hi Sharon,
      Thanks for always being there. No special treat really. It just happened to fall close the the 365 mark – I went dog sledding in Sunday with some friends. It was grand!
      Debbie

  6. ainsobriety says:

    Awesome!!!’
    Congrats!

  7. Congratulations! How very cool! I am happy for you. 🙂
    xx, Feeling

  8. MrsMac says:

    A whole year! Congratulations!!! X

  9. clearlee says:

    WOOHOO! Congratulations. You are a super star 🙂 I hope you treat yourself well.

  10. Paul S says:

    Debbie….I can’t even begin to tell you how happy seeing this made me. A whole frickin’ year!! I know you have struggled, and man, having come this far…it’s a gas. What a new life!

    Big hugs to you!!!

    Paul

  11. momma bee says:

    Best thing I read all day~ Congrats & treat yourself!

  12. Congratulations on your sobriety!

    Much love and respect to you,

    Mark

  13. Scarlett says:

    Woo hoo! Hearty and heartfelt congratulation, dear Dee. Keep on truckin’!

  14. Ginger Groundhog says:

    This is fantastic to read. I am only 70 days behind you which feels like nothing now but when we were on the same day count and then I drank and you carried on it felt hopeless. I don’t think I realise you had 540 days previously and I do hope the days fly by until you do surpass that total. Well done, I have loved reading every one of your posts.

    • Debbie says:

      Aw, thanks GG! That means SO much that you follow me. It really does. I certainly know what you went through when you drank, but the fact that you got back to it so quickly – well KUDOS 🙂 It took me a year to pull myself back together and start sober again. Congrats on being so close to your 365!

  15. Congratulations! What an amazing milestone!

Leave a Reply

