a day without thinking about drinking

Well, that day finally came.  I think it was Thursday.  Friday night is when I realized that I had gone the WHOLE day on Thursday without thinking about a drink.  11 months in, but better late than never!

Such a relief.  What a mile marker, a day for the books.  Thank God the horrible cravings at 4:00pm have subsided.  Took a long time – too long as far as I’m concerned.  Not to say that it won’t come back, but for now I’m not thinking about that.

Since my tattoo, I’ve felt empowered.  It’s a wonderful daily reminder that, yes, I am a teetotaler and proud of it.

19 days until I reach the 1 year, 365 day mark.  Another major milestone 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to a day without thinking about drinking

  1. That’s fantastic! Wow, one year is coming up so quickly for you 🙂

  2. That really is great! Love to you!

  3. Woo hoo! Good job Deb. Glad to hear the cravings have subsided. Happy early Soberversary! Plan something spectacular!
    Sharon

  4. That is awesome!
    xo
    Wendy

Leave a Reply

