have a safe, sober and awesome holiday

Yeah, it’s been a while.  I still have obnoxious cravings mid to late afternoon every day, but it’s become the norm.  I know it’s coming, so I live through it and am fine by the time I get home.

And I’m still sober – on or near 325 days. Closing in on a year the 3rd of February.  All in all, life is good.

Mostly  just wanted to wish all my followers a Merry Christmas and prosperous New Year. My hope is that you find your strength to get through every day sober so you can be present to enjoy all that life has to offer.

Peace on earth

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to have a safe, sober and awesome holiday

  1. Congratulations on the 325 days Debbie! Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to you too!

  2. Debbie,
    I am glad you can ride over the urges, but sorry you still have them.
    I have thoughts from time to time, but no desire to act on them.
    Happy 325 Days!!
    xo
    Wendy

  3. byebyebeer says:

    Merry Christmas, Debbie!

  4. creatingthelifeiwantonedayatatime says:

    Debbie,

    Thank you for sharing your experience, strength, and hope from one recovering alcoholic to another. Happy Holidays. Peace

Leave a Reply

