steady as she goes

I would estimate that the percentage of people who are blogging (not just for our sobersphere) because they are or want to become writers is 80%.   Seems like I hear that a lot in the blogs – about being a writer and all.

I once had a psychic woman in Tucson interview me for an hour and her first impression was that I was a writer.  She thought for sure that if I didn’t write professionally I did as a hobby or something.  Well, I don’t and am not 🙂  Always thought it would be cool but my mind just doesn’t work that way.  I am not the best speaker.  I do “speak” better when I write but beyond that . . .

My point?  I never have anything to say in my posts when things are par for the course, you know? If I were creative in the writing arena, I would be full of things to say wanting to get down my thoughts and ideas. Currently, I have none.

That being said, things are going well.  My last appointment with the acupuncturist is tomorrow (for the package I purchased).  He worked mostly on my fatigue, memory, bowel issues and whatever else he was finding that needed attention (my RA and my addiction). It’s been a good experience.  I plan to continue seeing him, but not as frequently.

My summer is chock-full of fun and adventures.  Another glass blowing class, a trip to Southern New Mexico, a Sedona spa day, skydiving, time with my best friend, Mt Rushmore, Yellowstone, zip lining, grandkids, hikes, bike rides, the arrival of a new grandbaby. . .

Yes, I still have longings for a drink – like at my Mother’s Day brunch – a Mimosa (or 2 or 3) would have certainly hit the spot or even a Bloody Mary – but, I steered clear.  And, will continue to do so.

Pan a

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to steady as she goes

  1. I am not a writer!
    But I lost my ability to hear music, so writing a blog has helped me feel creative!
    Your summer plans sound awesome!
    And you are staying sober which is fantastic!
    xo
    wendy

  2. byebyebeer says:

    Wow, can I please have your summer? Sounds like you’ll have plenty to write about should you choose to.

  3. Par for the sober course is wonderful. Enjoy your summer. I have another grand baby on the way, too.
    Sharon

  4. jmcraig2014 says:

    Debbie, you sound great enjoy your summer

  5. noddysober says:

    Hi Debbie, I feel the same way, nothing to report sometimes. This usually means that nothing is going wrong in my lie, so it’s OK. Have an amazing summer, sounds fantastic.

  6. Abbie says:

    I loke your writing. And sobriety suits you. 🙂

Leave a Reply

