day 50

I am grateful every time I write and have nothing to say 🙂  Things are going well.  Life is happening.  Got a flat tire while out biking on Sunday.  That sucked.  It wasn’t just a leak flat, it was a hole flat.  So had to walk my bike back to my car.  I was fortunate in that the day was A.M.A.Z.I.N.G.  Blue skies, great weather kind of thing, and I only had to walk about 1 1/2 miles.  Not once did I think about drinking . . . until I got in my car and thought how nice it would be to head to a local outdoor pub and have a few brews.   Instead, I went to my daughter’s house and had her hubby re-inflate my tire just to confirm it was a hole in the tube.  Then went for a haircut.

This week has been out of the ordinary which helps in not thinking about drinking. Monday I wasn’t feeling 100% but it was a normal work day.  Tuesday I stayed home because I had a nasty sore throat and just felt achy.  Whenever I’m sick, I never feel like drinking (much).  Wednesday was our snow storm of the year – a heavy, wet March snow   with accumulations of around 20″ in some places so the office shut down early. I headed home about 1:30pm arriving at 3:40pm to a driveway full of snow.   Had to shovel two tracks so my car could make it in and out.  No time to think about drinking while shoveling the heaviest snow EVER.

Back at work today, but we have tomorrow off. So in essence, I worked 2 1/2 days this week 🙂

It still baffles me how and why I was able to quit like I did.  Why was it THAT day which took hold?  Why does it feel different this time?  I should just let it go and be happy that I am doing so well, but I feel an obligation to others reading this.  I want to make their first months in sobriety the best they can be by giving hints and tools and great advice so they can make it. Still working on it!

Have a wonderful Easter! and don’t forget to LAUGH OUT LOUD 🙂

laugh2

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to day 50

  1. jmcraig2014 says:

    Great news! You sound relaxed and happy

  2. ainsobriety says:

    Nice.enjoy your weekend!

  3. thirstystill says:

    Great to hear you sound so happy! xo

  4. noddysober says:

    Well done on 50 days. Awesome. Happy easter

  5. momma bee says:

    Beautiful~ enjoy the Easter weekend Sober! ❤️

  6. I like out ‘of the ordinary weeks’ – and you’re right, they shake you further away from old habits. Happy Easter to you too.

  7. Scarlett says:

    Thanks so much for reaching out and connecting with me tonight, Dee. You’re rocking it with the plans and you’ve got this! xo

  8. Happy Day 50+!
    I hope you had a great Easter, too!
    xo
    Wendy
    tipsynomore.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

