still here

Just a follow-up.  There have been a few times that I’ve actually THOUGHT HARD about getting something to drink.  It was in the forefront of my brain and wolfie almost got the best of me.  Then I remembered, “Hey, I’m over 2 weeks here.”  Did I really want to blow it?  No, I did not.  Two weeks is no small potatoes, and I was not going to disregard it.  So, I was able to put the crave aside and move ahead.

I went for a hike with some ladies on Saturday morning and then we headed to Cripple Creek to enjoy their Ice Festival.  It was windy but otherwise a really nice day.  It was also a very long day.  Left my house at 7am and didn’t get home until 6pm.  The thought of stopping at my local watering hole was in the back of my mind.  So was food 🙂  I picked up some take out, got home and ate and totally vegged on the couch.  While sitting there I kept thinking how nice it would be to take a nice bubble bath and have some wine to just chill.  It was VERY tempting.  But as noted above, I was not about to have another day one. Took the bath anyway 🙂 and went to bed.

Sunday came and went and here it is Tuesday.  Went to work out again this morning.  God, getting out of bed is just the hardest thing in the world to do.  But, today I did it. (Must have been the season finale of The Biggest Loser last night that pushed me to get up! Those people are motivators all by themselves.) Getting up this morning makes 2 times I’ve been to the gym in two weeks.  I can handle once a week!  haha  Of course, 2x’s a week would be ever so much better.

20160220_134506

Ice sculpture of a saloon 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to still here

  1. I know that urge to get a drink, it happened to me last Friday when I went into a store to get an energy drink. Since I’m what they call a weekend warrior, my problem starts on Friday.

  2. ainsobriety says:

    Being really tired is always shaky HALT.
    You fed yourself and had your bath. Perfect.

  3. thenewnewguy says:

    Good job! Keep it going.

  4. jmcraig2014 says:

    Day by day and hour by hour you are getting there

  5. thirstystill says:

    Hooray you! Congrats on getting through and being still here! xo

Leave a Reply

