treat

Being the 2 week mark yesterday, I treated myself to a quick visit to my daughter’s house after work and a movie.  The movie started at 6:50pm and I knew that if I just hung around and waited, I would find myself having a drink to fill the void.  Plus I was attending the movie at Cinebarre (which is one of the theaters that serves food and alcohol while watching the show.)  That in itself could have been fatal.  But like I said, I stopped at my daughter’s house, visited with the grandkids, had a bite of dinner and headed to the movie.  I saw Star Wars VII.  Besides Han Solo dying, I enjoyed it.

I got home at 9:30pm and was in bed by 10 🙂  Yesterday was a good day.

006

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to treat

  1. FitFatFood says:

    Sounds like a great great day to me 🙂

  2. The death of Hans upset me too. I have a cardboard cutout of him in my basement. Lol, loved Indiana Jones even more. Keep going you’re doing great.
    Sharon

  3. jmcraig2014 says:

    That is great,

Leave a Reply

