a la semana – yes, that’s right – a week

Day 6 passed without incident!  woot woot 🙂

Today is day 7 – a week – 168 (+/-) hours – but seriously, I’m not counting hours – just thought I’d throw that in there.

I have begun to feel a little more like myself.  But I have to tell you something:  Last night I had some ice cream for dessert – my ‘combat the sweet need’ go-to – at about 7:30pm.  I PUT THE ICE CREAM IN THE REFRIGERATOR.  I found it this morning on my second pass in the fridge.  How funny is that?  I never did that when I was drinking!  Actually, I’ve never done that EVER.  hahahaha  very funny.  Had to toss that puppy out.  Not a big deal as I really didn’t like the flavor I picked out anyway (Breyer’s Salted Caramel)

I’ve been walking, getting up a wee bit earlier and stretching, tossing in some crunches, planks and such to get me started.  Today though I could not, for the life of me, get out of bed.   I’m okay with that.

Tonight is another crock pot dinner, so must make sure I get home to turn it off.  Got my Fed Tax refund today.  That always makes me happy 🙂  So a good day all around.

Huge shout outs and thank yous for everyone’s support this time around.  I didn’t realize how much I missed hearing from you.

today gift

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to a la semana – yes, that’s right – a week

  1. noddysober says:

    1 week is massive, the hardest part. Awesome!! So happy for you!! Keep posting and eat as much ice cream as you like! Noddy

  2. thirstystill says:

    Hooray for one week! The first few days are always the hardest. Ice cream got me through the first few months for sure, but unlike you I LOVE salted caramel. I really like that you’re starting the day with walking and exercises, too. Seems to me it’s easier to give up something when you’re also taking up something at the same time. Lovely to read you sounding so cheery! xo

  3. Jean says:

    Wow awesome Dabbie, getting through the first week is great. As for ice cream, my thing was chocolate. But, whatever it takes. The crockpot is a great idea so that you have to go right home.

  4. Mrs. CMac says:

    Congratulations on a week!

Leave a Reply

