frustration

Picture me clenching my fists, my arms straight as boards at my side, a scowl on my face and stamping my right foot on the ground. That’s how I feel today. Frustration and anger just barely covers it.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to frustration

  1. thirstystill says:

    I can picture it. I’ve looked like that myself. I wonder if you should just stamp your foot and yell for a bit? Sending you a big hug, in case that helps. xo

  2. Lisa Neumann says:

    Dangling, Thanks for coming over to the Sober Identity blog. I jumped right over here to see how you were doing. Wow, I’m empathetic to your pain. One thing that helped me, besides toughing out the rough moments, was to warm up to my sh**y/unsettled/weird feelings that existed before the drink. I’ve learned that I am more content with the feeling of my bad action than feeling-the-feelings before the action. (meta-feelings). In short, I’m familiar with feeling bad about my behavior. I’m not familiar with feeling my feelings before, or through, so I can stop the bad behavior. Does that make sense? Geeez it sounds better when I say it in my office. LOL. Hang in there. Know you are loved. ♥

  3. Lisa Neumann says:

    ps. keep writing even if it’s not on the blog, keep going deeper and asking the tough questions. Or i’ll send you some questions. We are only as strong as our answer. But our answers are only as good as the question. (Geez, do I make sense at all. LOL?)

  4. Alan Boyd says:

    Hi Debbie, may I ask, what is the best tip you can share about starting my own recovery blog?
    Respectfully,

    Alan
    ajbf150@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

