interesting read

Just read a book called “The Girl on the Train” by Paula Hawkins.  The “girl” is an alcoholic but the story is a murder mystery.   I could so put myself in her shoes as she tries desperately to remember where she was the night of the murder.

http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/22557272-the-girl-on-the-train

Enjoy.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to interesting read

  1. An AA friend recommended this book to me, I downloaded it on a Friday and was done by Monday. I could not put it down!

  2. pickledfish2015 says:

    It was a great read. A great mystery but also it is a book about addiction. I saw myself in the main character. I was reading, and thinking, that it is so me: get trashed to the point of blacking out. The next day, someone would tell what I did or said and I could not remember a thing.

Leave a Reply

