one more day

It’s been awhile, I know. . . .life. I wanted to get in a few words just to let everyone know that I’m fine, sober and doing all right.

I still eat way too much sugar and recently I’ve been eating not-so-good-for-me foods (Sausage McGriddle sandwiches, plus other equally as bad for me fast food.) I was at the store yesterday only purchasing good stuff, i.e. peaches, salmon, vitamins. I’m desperately trying to get ‘back on track’ in the food and health arena. I keep attempting to get up early and bike into work. I wake up when the alarm goes off but immediately hit snooze about 10 more times. I’m bad, I know.

Thinking about drinking is still a big part of my life. Some days I forget I need to really work at this sobriety thing. Then it (Ms Crazy aka wolfie) hits and all I want to do is get a drink. The good news: I’m about 258 days – closing in on 9 months. Still such a newbie.

Everyone’s posts are so helpful. I read them daily. It’s a ritual and a must-do to help me get through the day. I’m thankful for all your words, whether they be sad, anxious, happy, joyous!! All are important to me, and I appreciate them so much.

Namaste 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to one more day

  1. Wow, 258 days is great! Keep at it!

  2. momma bee says:

    Debbie- I know how u feel! I’m trying to eat better too but I still eat too
    Much sugar!! I also hit snooze- I haven’t seen the gym in a long time. They say it can take a year so hang in there hon!

  3. The sugar thing has taken me a loooooooong time to moderate. And even then…I have my days 🙂

    Congrats on 258 days!

    Paul

  4. jmcraig2014 says:

    Debbie, I am sitting here reading posts and munching on a dark chocolate bar. Even though I am eating too much sugar, it is better than drinking too much. I thought at 3 months, than 4,5 and at 6 that my desire for sweets would decrease. Finally at 7 I am beginning to see slight improvement, I still want to eat sweets, but I am beginning to tune into my hunger a little bit. So baby steps of progress.
    Congrats on 258 days

Leave a Reply

