wow

Last night, as I was lying in bed waiting to fall asleep, the most amazing realization came to me. I went the WHOLE DAY WITHOUT ONCE THINKING (or agonizing or debating) ABOUT DRINKING. After 6 long months, I finally had a reprieve from that monkey chatter in my head. Holy toledo – it’s a miracle. Seriously, this is HUGE. It’s the first time I’ve gone the whole day without craving alcohol since I started on this sober journey. Had I not been in a prone position, in my bed and under my warm covers, I would truly have danced a jig or two around the room.

happy dance

So, THAT’S what a day is like without thinking about boozing. Wonderful, just wonderful. A day to mark down in the books, for sure.

I just might be able to do this after all.

(Not that I’m counting days, but my work calendar says I’m at 191 days sober 🙂 )

Peace

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to wow

  1. wren1450 says:

    Wow. No, I cannot imagine but, hopefully, someday…….congratulations.

  2. Wow is right. Good for you. It’s amazing isn’t it.
    Sharon

  3. Jean says:

    How wonderful, hope it continues. Maybe you turned a corner

  4. momma bee says:

    This post made me so happy for you~ I think this is a good turning point for you!!! Keep going don’t stop! So excited & proud of U!!!!

  5. FitFatFood says:

    Hahah I love the pic here! That’s great news 🙂

  6. Very cool! Congrats! I remember when that happened to me, very strange feeling yet really awesome. It still speaks up on me some timesXCZZXXXXXCXZXXAX,

Leave a Reply

