my very own sunshine award

Thank you Jami at Sobergrace for awarding me this awesome Sunshine award! I am truly flattered. Being an Arizonan, I feel a connection to Jami and am so very proud of her journey. Her posts make me smile ๐Ÿ™‚
sunshine-award

As with any award, there are rules! They are below.
To accept the award, the awardee must do the following:
– Display the award on your blog.
– Announce your win with a post and thank the blogger who nominated you.
– Present 10 deserving bloggers โ€œwho positively and creatively inspire others in the blogosphere.โ€
– Link to the awardees and let them know of the nomination.
– List 10 interesting things about yourself.

*********************************************************************************

Okay – let’s see what I can come up with here! I’ve displayed the award. Check.
I’ve announced my win and thanked the blogger ๐Ÿ™‚ Check

Those deserving:
1. The Soberist Blog
2. No Wine for Me
3. Mental Roller Coaster
4. Carrie on Sober
5. Whine-less in Washington
6. Running on Sober
7. Bye Bye Beer
8. One Too Many
9. Alcoholic or Not
10. Sober Journalist

All of these bloggers and MANY more have been such a huge part of my journey in sobriety. I could not have done it without their stories, their honesty and their courage.

********************************************************************************

Now I have to divulge 10 things about me. Holy crap. . . Here goes

1. I’m 57, have two grown children (Joe 34, Ronni 29) and 3 grandchildren with one more on the way.
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA Here I am with the youngest of the 3.

2. I was born and raised in Tucson, Arizona – for those who are familiar with the area, my house was right by the radio towers off Pontatoc.

3. I love to crochet. I always have 1 or more blankets started.

4. I’ve lived in a total of 54 places over my life time. I hope that this new house I just purchased is the last move I will ever make ๐Ÿ™‚ I’ve lived in Tucson AZ, Payson AZ, Prescott AZ, Santa Clara CA, San Jose CA, Cupertino CA, Campbell CA, Alamogordo NM, El Paso TX, Silver City NM, Las Cruces NM, Fort Collins CO, Craig AK, Rockaway Beach OR, Cottonwood AZ, Federal Heights CO, Lafayette CO, Brighton CO, Westminster CO, Northglenn CO and Thornton CO (and not in that order)

5. I have a cat named Squirt. She’s going on 11 years old
Squirt

6. Since living in Colorado, I’ve only skiied once and that was 14 years ago. When I lived in CA and NM, I skiied every chance I could get.

7. Most all of my closest friends have all been named Debbie. My bestest friend since 1970 is Debi. Can’t imagine my life without her in it.

8. I’m an alcoholic – Oh, wait you guys already know that!! I’m currently on a new diet (way of eating). No processed foods, no sugar and minimal dairy. I have another blog that discussed this exact thing here

9. I like to hike and be out doors as much as possible.

10. I dislike cooking and baking. I cook so I don’t starve. My next guy will be a chef ๐Ÿ™‚

I am so grateful to have you all in my life.

Namaste

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to my very own sunshine award

  1. Wonderful ๐Ÿ™‚

    congrats!! Love the pic ๐Ÿ™‚

    Paul

  2. Lovely to meet you!
    Great pics.
    Carrie

  3. fern says:

    You have a beautiful cat. The fur looks well suited for the winter weather!
    Great photo of you!

  4. Awwww look at you and that beautiful grandbaby! And, Debbie, my god you look like you are glowing. Sobriety looks hot on you. I remember a photo from long ago when you were just getting started — you look a brand new woman. So happy for you and all the good things you have going on.

    I’ve followed your other blog, the food pix look delish!

    Thanks for the sunshine. Proud of you ๐Ÿ˜‰

Leave a Reply

