another sober day

Happy Super Bowl Sunday (for those of us in the US and especially those who live in either Washington or Colorado) That being said:

GO BRONCOS!!!

It’s been a few days since my last post. I’m still getting the “oh just go and get a drink already” notions in my head daily, but I beat them back and continue with my evening. It does appear to be getting a bit easier though. I have to check my calendar to see what day I’m on since I am no longer obsessed with the number. My sights are set on March 18th – my 6 month mark. That is a biggie. I have been lurking on other sites. Enjoying reading everyone else’s posts. It’s my new addiction. I have to read what everyone else has to say. It really helps to hear about their newest insights or newest tool they’ve found. All those blogs really help me keep going. I do miss those who have written in the past that I haven’t seen for a while. I wish them well and hope they are still on the path to a better self.

I have also started a new blog (non-booze related) called 365 to Life. I have RA and osteoarthritis and needed a motivator to get moving on eating healthier and exercising. I’ve committed myself to a half marathon on May 4th and will be detailing my (very slow) progress! Ha! I also talk about my battle with sugar intake (because of the absence of alcohol) and how I will deal with no sugar my diet. If interested, you can pop over there.

A heart-felt thanks to all those blogging about their journey in sobriety. I couldn’t have made it this far without you.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to another sober day

  1. FitFatFood says:

    Great you’re so close to your big goal and look forward to reading your other blog 🙂

  2. Amina C says:

    You help me! Thank you! Great job on your time so far 🙂 I’m close to you in that I’ll have 6 months march 11. I’m looking forward to getting my 5 month chip next week, hoping everything goes well. Best wishes to you!!!

  3. Debbie says:

    Thanks Amina 🙂 And great job yourself, little missy!!! 6 months is nothing to scoff at for sure. Congrats!!

Leave a Reply

