T-16

happy dance

T minus 16 days (and counting)

Each afternoon is still struggle, but it doesn’t last long. I linger on the “fuck it” problem as noted in Whineless’s post. But, I have no reason to want to drink. The day is a normal day, no real high’s or low’s. Nothing out of the ordinary. I just really want a drink. I am at the “oh, just go buy a bottle” moment for about 30 minutes. The “fuck it”, just drink tonight and start again tomorrow, noise. It’s a tough 30, but eventually I win out. I just never stop to get anything. The ‘stay here’ or ‘focus’ mantra come in to play.

Really just wanted to give myself a little shout out for nearing the 100 day mark 🙂 lol

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to T-16

  1. Ooh, ooh, nearly there! Glad you’re still ‘here.’ Here is best x

  2. whinelessinwashington says:

    I’m so glad you can make it through those 30 minutes – you inspire me!!! Thanks for the inspiration!!!

  3. Running From the Booze says:

    I can’t tell you how happy I am that you are almost there.☺

Leave a Reply

