a happy camper

Benefits
Each day still has its struggles and each day I have a mental battle with myself. But each is small and manageable. Just knowing that pretty soon it will be every other day, and then every third day. Keeps me positive and hopeful. I have so much going on at the moment I don’t really have time to stop and think about it for long. I am moving into my new house in a week and a half so I’ve been boxing stuff, slowly but surely. I’m also saving my coin since I close on Monday and am wanting to purchase a washer/dryer and new TV. No going to the LQ for me 🙂 I also have my 5k coming up and have been going to the gym after work to get in a few miles before going home. MUST KEEP BUSY. . . my mantra of late. And it seems to be working. Idle hands….

Speaking of idle hands – – as I mentioned in a previous post, I am a bit scared about moving out of my daughter’s basement and into my own place again. The thought of being alone is a little scary. I need to add more to my toolbox so that I remain active after I settle into the new abode. Obviously I’ve lived alone before but never without my best buddy Booze. That’s a horrifying realization, truly. Booze kept me warm, kept me company, kept me comfortably numb. It also kept me from doing anything productive. And of course, beat me up and abandoned me sometime in the middle of the night. What is more scary? Being alone or being beaten and abandoned by Booze? Hm. . . I think I will choose being alone and then learn how to fill my hours with fun 🙂

I have to mention that I am finally starting to fall asleep within a reasonable amount of time of climbing into bed (30-45 minutes). And I’m able to get myself out of bed after only 2 snoozes! Took 50+ days, but it’s finally happened. I credit being more physically active during the day. I’m always tired when I go to bed, but my mind used to wake up just as my head hit the pillow. Not so much any more. It’s nice to get a restful 7 hours. My eyes are still bloodshot though. What’s up with that?

Anyhoo, just wanted to share.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

