week by week

Counting the days kind of reminds me of when you first have a baby. The counting begins with days until they are about 2 weeks old. Then you start counting the time in weeks until about 8 weeks when it becomes months. It remains months until about the 1 1/2 to 2 year mark where it becomes years from there on out.

I think I will do the same with my days of sobriety. Although when you use days, the number is WAY bigger, I like the sound of WEEKS in the exclamation. I am 5 WEEKS yesterday. Now, doesn’t that sound impressive? Well, I’m impressed 🙂

take risks

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

