keep on keepin’ on

Since I’ve been house hunting in the evenings after work and it’s just too damn dark in the mornings to get up, I have neglected ralking for longer than I’ve wanted. I always have a good excuse tucked in there somewhere. Last night, I had no excuses. No houses to look at, the weather was stupendous, it wasn’t the morning :). I sputtered along and did 5k. As noted before, I have a 5k coming up on Sunday. I just want to be able to do it in under 40 minutes. Two more nights of getting out there and one run on Saturday and I should be good to go.

Sleeping better. Always takes me time to get used to falling asleep without alcohol. I’m down to about an hour now instead of 2. I’m no longer scrambling in the mornings to get ready. I wake up clear headed, get the job done and am out the door. I get to the bus stop with time to spare (now if only the bus would get there on time).

Can’t wait to move into a house that has a bath tub. Generally, I’m not that into taking baths, but every now and then it works for me. Oh, hey, wait a minute. . . just remembered that the last time I took a bath, I did it with my glass of cab. I can’t recall the last time I took a bath without a full glass of wine. Hm, maybe not such a good ‘treat’ idea after all . . . LOL

If I remember correctly, today is day 14. I’m on a roll. . . .

keep going

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to keep on keepin’ on

  1. 14 days and counting — keep on keepin on 😉

Leave a Reply

