post 100…….so?

POST 100. Seems like it should be a mile marker of some sort, a cause for celebration, a big event. But, sadly, it’s not. It’s just a number. A reminder that I have posted 99 times, and out of those, there has yet to be a cause for hootin’ and hollerin’. It’s been a roller coaster of successes and failures. Have I learned from those 99? Maybe a little. I have certainly gained knowledge from those who commented on my posts. I’ve been enriched by those who follow and those I follow. Each step is one step more. More in my toolbox.

I’m still skating by. Last night was a debate on my way home from house hunting (again). I almost talked myself into a beer at my fave bar which I was passing by on my way home. My response to Ms Crazy? “You cannot have just a couple of beers and call it good.” Repeated about 100 times before I got home. And I made it. Had pizza and rootbeer for dinner, watched some TV and tried to finish the most difficult puzzle I think I’ve ever worked on.

This weekend? Tonight I ralk/jalk :), tomorrow I do the same. Meeting up with some friends for breakfast and then cruise the farmers market. I have a 5k on Sunday – next week (my birthday) – and want to atleast run the whole thing. It’s called the Hot Chocolate 5k. Guess what we get when we finish? Nummy 🙂

2013-HC-slide_hoodie

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to post 100…….so?

  1. Lilly says:

    Bullshit. It’s totally a cause for celebration! Yes, it’s just a number, but it’s a big accomplishment. It’s triple digits baby, it’s huge. And you deserve a giant treat to celebrate. And yes, sure, you have to work out how to keep carrying on beyond 100 – and I struggled with that because I focused too much on the count. But maybe you are focusing too little on the count? Take a moment to appreciate what you’ve done here. 100 whole days without numbing, without drinking, 100 days conquering the beast. Hooray for you!

    • Debbie says:

      Ha! Silly girl. It’s POST 100, not 100 days sober! I wish! I would be shouting from the roof tops 🙂

      • Lilly says:

        Doh. I’m so sorry. I was speed reading blog updates and I got confused! I

        t’s great to have so many sober bloggers to follow these days but the downside is that sometimes I really feel I’m not keeping up with people’s personal stories and exactly where they’re at in the same way I was when I was literally just following a small handful. Lately sometimes it all gets jumbled up in my head. I’m sorry 😦 I’ve been a bit fly-in and out lately I must admit.

        Anyway, well, I hope you are doing ok and just keep on going.

        x

      • Debbie says:

        No worries! I so appreciate your following me. You always have good advice.

  2. Lilly says:

    Thanks Debbie. I’m still embarrassed. I hate to think I might have made you feel like people weren’t really paying attention to what you were posting! It’s just that my attention and concentration is a little scattered at the moment. To say the least… But I’m glad you’re hanging in there and posting and moving forward. xx

Leave a Reply

