easy peasy

I know, I know, I was supposed to blog daily. I fell off the wagon, AGAIN. And I hate writing posts about my failed attempts. So, after attempt 700 (well, maybe not 700 but feels that way), I begin again.

The saying, “If you hate starting over, stop quitting” keeps running through my head. If it were only that easy.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to easy peasy

  1. Starting IS hard. You deserve a lot of credit for starting again. Try not to be hard on yourself. Here’s to the next 24 hours!

  2. James says:

    It’s so not easy giving up drinking. I fell off the same wagon many times, but then at the lowest point I found the most incredible desire to give up. That was 7 years ago and I’ve not drunk a drop of alcohol since.

    • Debbie says:

      Thanks James. (Sorry it took so long to respond) I really appreciate your comments! They keep me wanting to continue on this sober bus.

  3. Lilly says:

    I’ve fallen off time and time and time again too. But then suddenly it clicks. But it won’t happen if you don’t keep trying. Keep trying! x

  4. cheryl miller says:

    i hear ya–getting sober ain’t for sissies. but better to jump right back on than give up! hang in there!! there is ALWAYS today!!!

  5. Pingback: a look into the past | Dangling on the edge

Leave a Reply

