how many day 1’s have you had?

Decided I’d hold myself more accountable and write daily, even if I have nothing to say. I’ll apologize in advance for those who follow along. The posts may be snoozefests!

I really enjoyed Belle’s post today. It helped to restate things I already knew but let slide by. Kay’s question to her was one I’ve pondered also. How does anyone just have ONE Day 1? I thought I could be that person, but since my first day 1 was in April, guess I don’t hold the record on it. It truly is all a matter of when it’s your time, it’s your time. You can be prepared as best as you can and sometimes it just takes one more tool in your box to push you over. It’s that “Insanity: doing the same thing over and over again and expecting different results.” – Albert Einstein quote. If it didn’t work before, try something different.

In the beginning, I’ve learned the more you plan your days (evenings) to stay sober, the more likely you are to achieve that goal. That’s my story, and I’m stickin’ to it 🙂

Thanks for listening

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

