bad alcohol, bad

Thought I’d throw in a few words today.

I’ve said it before, and I’ll say it again, coming into work UN-hungover really is a great way to start the day. I have been slammed these past 2 days (which is TOTALLY out of the ordinary), and it’s been nice to be focused and ready to get into the task at hand. Sleeping a little better. Guess I’m hoping for a 180 when it comes to feeling brand new and squeaky clean again. Oh well.

Alcohol really is a BAD BAD thing for those of us who CANNOT (SHOULD NOT) drink it. The fact that it is a part of my life FOREVER just doesn’t seem right or fair. Take nicotine, for example. It gets into your system, and you become addicted to it. But when the addiction goes away, IT GOES AWAY. You can re-addict (is that a word?) yourself I suppose, but it’s not anything like taking that one drink of alcohol.

It just pisses me off. I can and will live without alcohol. It’s just knowing that Ms Crazy, aka wolfie, is just under the surface ALWAYS and for the rest of my life.

Day 9 or somewhere really close.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to bad alcohol, bad

  1. AuntieLex says:

    I so relate to it all pissing you off.. you are doing great!

Leave a Reply

