shout outs

So many success stories to read here in our sober cybersphere 🙂 I’m hoping that by continuing to read about these great achievements, some how, by osmosis maybe, it will seep into me, and I will also be able to, one day, share my success story for all to read. It’s just so great. There are SO, SO many of us alcoholic/recovering alcoholics out there. It still amazes me to think how many of us there are in the world. And it is so magnificent to read about those who have conquered Ms Crazy/Wolfie.

Shout outs to MANY MANY of our bloggers out there. You all are doing such a terrific job! To name just a few: simpsonsister, thesoberjournalist, mentalrollercoaster, carrieonsober, drunkydrunkgirl for 100 (+) days. woot woot 🙂

And LOTS of you have reached 30 days, 60 days, 90 days. (You know who you are :)) Kudos 🙂 You are on the road to success. You will see me behind you in the rear view mirror!! Smile 🙂

Check out the “Blogs I Follow” list. There are so many good stories in there! I find inspiration reading each and every one of them. Even those beginning again or taking the plunge for the first time (emotionaldrinking, movingthroughthis, whine-less). It’s awesome to hear about their progress and how they’re achieving it. Their words give me hope, inspiration and ideas I can incorporate into my own life. Truly a blessing.

I would be remiss if I didn’t mention those who have years of sobriety under their belts. Their wisdom, insights, knowledge and words of encouragement in their replies are invaluable. I hope they continue to write for years to come. Two blogs I read most frequently: messageinabottle and soberidentity.

And of course, a huge SHOUT OUT to everyone’s fav, Belle (365+), whose idea it was to begin the 100 Day Challenge. And at last count, I think there are 169 people involved?! Wonderful, absolutely and amazingly wonderful.

White light and positive thoughts to ALL of you out there. We can, and we will, get through this. One moment, one hour, one day at a time. Thanks, everyone, for being who you are.

Congratulations and {{hugs}} to all 🙂

(p.s. it’s just a smiley face kind of day)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to shout outs

  1. I love shout outs. It’s a wonderful thing to be part of a community like this, isn’t it? And thank you very much for including me here – that is very kind. You have some fab blogs happening there – there’s one or two I need to check out!

    White light and positive thoughts back to you.

    What a great service you are doing here. Wonderful.

    Blessings,
    Paul

  2. Lisa Neumann says:

    Even though I don’t know you, I am personally happy for your success. You’ll make it. And you will be the one sharing that success story. I was at … where you are at … on that same day of sobriety. you’ll make it. Continue doing what you’re doing and you’ll continue getting what you’re getting. Great post.

Leave a Reply

