you and me, baby, we’re stuck like glue

Yup, that was the song in my head this morning while I was taking a shower (Sugarland’s “Stuck Like Glue”). Come on ya’ll, sing it with me “whoa oh whoa oh, stuck like glue, you and me, baby, we’re stuck like glue.” (www.youtube.com/watch?v=5iDPw_qjhtM) Am I all of a sudden more aware of the little nuances and signs going on around me or am I just grasping? I guess whatever floats my boat 🙂 But, seriously, when you really think about it, the last line in my last post was how I was clinging to my brother to the point of digging in my nails and this morning I’m hearing Stuck Like Glue in my head.

I have a friend who recently posted on Facebook. Her son died in a car crash 6 years ago this September. He was 21. A few days ago was his birthday and she wrote,

“On Eric’s birthday this year, I took our little chi’s for a walk to the park. While in the park, a red headed woodpecker caught my attention because he was pecking very loud on a light pole. We receive many messages from Eric via woodpeckers, (Eric almost always wore a red cap). The woodpecker allowed us to get really close so I watched him for quite a while. As I turned to walk away, something flashed in the corner of my eye. It was a penny (from heaven). I picked it up, but couldn’t read the date. When I got back home I saw (with glasses) that it was dated 1986, the year Eric was born. I have no doubt that Eric was trying to get my attention that day on his birthday so I wouldn’t be sad. He succeeded, I was light as a feather for the rest of the day!”

Even the littlest of signs that show our loved ones are there, lifts our hearts. If that’s what it takes to make us smile, so be it.

I’m making it a great day 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to you and me, baby, we’re stuck like glue

  1. Ann Marquez says:

    Love stories of synchronicity! I know what you mean about not wanting to grasp, but when we are open, the signs come about in the most unexpected, undeniable and creative 😉 ways.

Leave a Reply

