it’s a tough call

Summer is just flying by, isn’t it? I don’t remember really thinking about the seasons when I was younger. Mostly because I lived where is was warm pretty much 9 months out of the year. But now I live in colder country where the seasons are very noticeable. And I, upon growing older, see them come and go so quickly now. Seems to me summer just began a couple weeks ago (okay, I know, it actually did “officially” become summer less than a month ago) but I think of summer as beginning in May and going through September. And here it is, July. The hump month of the summer.

I had big plans for this summer. Run my half marathons, hike more, take advantage of the early mornings while it’s so nice out. Yeah, drinking can really put a damper on all those things. I still find it incredible that I choose to drink and feel crappy over being healthy and present and enjoying the day. Truly. How hard of a decision could that be? “I want to be lethargic and sit on my ass and do nothing but stare at the TV” or “I want to feel good and really make use of the day and enjoy it” Hm, I don’t know, that’s a tough call. NOT

But yet, it is an EXTREMELY tough call. And because that makes absolutely NO SENSE WHATSOEVER, it’s that much harder to believe that I could actually make ‘that’ (the wrong) choice. Some days it just baffles the hell out of me.

But one day (soon), it won’t. . . .

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

