i feel good….dunt da dadada…..I knew that I would now…..dunt da dadada

What a weekend. I’m once again on the top of my cyclical adventure in sobriety. Thank the PTB. After that extremely low turn last week, it all finally passed. The debilitating effects are over. I hardly thought or craved or considered drinking ALL weekend. That is amazing. I’m beside myself with peace. I truly hope I stay at the top of this cycle for a while. Get my bearings up here, grasp all the strength I can, store away all the good and positive feelings coming from my high. I want to be prepared to do combat on a level, or better yet, unlevel playing field (in my favor, of course) when I go back to the low of my cycle.

But honestly, I didn’t do anything remarkable this weekend. Washed and vacuumed the car; watched some TV; did some laundry; did some drive by’s on houses for sale; ate A TON of mint chocolate chip ice cream; took a 2 hour nap on Saturday. . . . AND DID NOT THINK ABOUT DRINKING. I can’t tell you how many times I thanked the PTB for giving me a respite.

I still think it may have something to do with the bracelet 🙂

For those just beginning their journey, know that when you make it through the low in the cycle, there is an up right around the corner. I am only on day 35, but this weekend has given me new hope and strength. Know that you can have it as well. Don’t give in and don’t give up.

T-65
Day 35

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to i feel good….dunt da dadada…..I knew that I would now…..dunt da dadada

  1. Don’t say “only on day 35” – say I am ROCKING the 35 days and looking onwards and upwards to many, many more! Awesome stuff here 🙂

Leave a Reply

