healthy eating

mmI ate enough yesterday to feed about 5 people. Well, that’s a complete exaggeration but I did over-eat!!! Yuck. . . I was so afraid of what happened to me the night before that I wanted to make sure I had food, sugar and water in my system ALL afternoon so I would go home without the hungries. This included an iced caramel macchiato, a huge oatmeal cookie (also from Starbucks), 2 healthy sized handfuls of skittles and the same with M&Ms (yes that’s the skittles and M&Ms in the photo – just sitting there on my counter at work), yogurt and water. “Did it help?” Well, can’t say for sure. Maybe? I still thought about drinking, but this time it was the thought, not the all out anxiety-filled urge. I stopped for Lil’ Caesars $5 large pizza and a root beer and headed home after work. I was bound and determined NOT to feel like I did yesterday. And, I had to get up at 4:45am anyway to shower and get to the Rescue Mission to serve breakfast the following morning and didn’t want the hangover. And that ended day 31.

Today, I probably won’t eat quite so poorly. (Although I did just eat my left over pizza for lunch :)) I’m a little nervous about the weekend. Lots of time on my hands. Best I make a new list of things to do to keep me busy. Thanks go out to everyone for your words of encouragement. Cyber hugs to each of you.

T-68
Day 32

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to healthy eating

  1. Pip says:

    I’ve been eating like that all week. 😉 It will pass.

    • Debbie says:

      I hope so! At 32 days in, I would hope it doesn’t continue or I’ll be huge! haha Thanks 😉

      • Pip says:

        I’ve decided to let it ride, as long as it’s not every day. The body must need something in all of that, right? Say, yes, please. 😉

Leave a Reply

