scary moments suck

I went to my painting workshop last night. It was a large group of us which was not the norm when I had gone in the past. There must have been 30 people. But the reason I mention this is that 95% of those people had a glass of wine next to their easel. I saw one gal go for glass number two as class was about 20 minutes in. I saw myself in her. That would have been me for sure. Others may have gone for #2 also but I was doing my best to ignore what was going on around me. I had a FREE token for my first beverage. FREE – I just let it sit there. I wasn’t thirsty for water or a coke. I wanted a glass of red. The guy beside me had a glass. I could not wait for the class to be over. I SO had to get out of there. I couldn’t even work on the painting because my thoughts were all about having a glass of wine. It was truly overwhelming. When I had signed my work and the paint was dry, I was the first to leave.

Wow, close call. All I could think to dissuade me was I have 25 days under my belt, do I really want to start at day 1 again? That was motivation enough for last night. Thank God.

Fortunate to count today as day 26 🙂

T-74

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to scary moments suck

  1. tina5458 says:

    Way to go!!!!!

  2. rosesigner says:

    Good job!!!!!

  3. Good job hanging in there!

  4. byebyebeer says:

    Glad you didn’t give in but also that you got out of there once you could. You got through a tough one.

Leave a Reply

