sugar anyone?

Yesterday, I was a total bum. It was gorgeous outside and I didn’t do anything of consequence. The dishes, 2 loads of laundry, the dryer broke, so hung those 2 loads of laundry, took down the tent from our little back yard camping trip and watched TV. Whoa. . . . Totally unmotivated.

But the good news is, I didn’t think about having a drink. I ate POORLY all day. Stawberry shortcake (cake, half and half, strawberries) for breakfast, pita chips and root beer for a late lunch. (Told you I was unmotivated) At 4:30pm I was getting pretty hungry but not enough to have dinner. So, I figured – what the heck – I have 2 to 2 1/2 hours before dinner, so I’ll have a hot fudge sundae with vanilla ice cream, hot fudge, spanish peanuts and whipped cream in a large bowl! I’ll tell you what, any cravings I might have had for a beer or for a glass of wine went totally out the window. I had my fix. Almost made my self sick. (Lesson learned) But it was REALLY nice not to have to white knuckle it for the rest of the afternoon or fight against the voice of Ms Crazy. The afternoon turned into evening, I cooked my fish, had dinner and finished out the night with no cravings.

Now, I know that substituting all that sugar is NOT a good thing. But seriously, today is day 21. (I am so happy I’ve made it this far. 3 weeks! woot woot) I feel I need to combat the urges for now with what works. Soon, I will find alternatives to replace my weekend afternoon sugar desires.

T-79
Day 21

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to sugar anyone?

  1. tina5458 says:

    Congrats to you and I love my sugar!

  2. youhou on day 21!!!!

  3. Pip says:

    I’ve given myself 7 days od uncensored eating to start Belle’s Challenge, and there’s been lots of potato chips and chocolate peanut butter ice cream. 😉 Today is Day 6, so all the ice cream better be gone by tomorrow night! *L*

    • Debbie says:

      Ha! Sweets are my fall back. If I don’t have something sweet around the house, I would be at the liquor store all the time. Last night was strawberries, marshmellows and hot fudge (only not hot). Congrats on day 6!!

      • Pip says:

        Thanks!

        Yeah, sugar acts the same on the body as alcohol does, which is why it always confuses me when I read that they serve donuts at AA meetings. *L*

Leave a Reply

