holiday fun

Feeling pretty good about myself right about now. Flying to a friend’s house over the Memorial Day holiday to help her organize her life (starting with her office.) I think helping her de-clutter and get organized will not only help her but will also help me. I enjoy the process of getting rid of the old, cleaning up and having things feel fresh and new and ship shape – even if it’s not my stuff!! (One would say I am the farthest thing from a pack rat possible!)

What’s great is that she will abstain from drinking while I am there. (We’ll see how that goes :)) It will be nice to be away from the same routines for a few days. Do some fun stuff with good company. Have some laughs!

laugh2

My battle with alcohol will certainly always play a part in the journey that is my life. And although remaining sober is my struggle ‘du jour’, I refuse to let it over-ride all those things that are good in my life or take away from my enjoyment and happiness. I still have lots of future left, and I want to be there in living color!

Day (T-91)
(I was a little overzealous with my day # yesterday, oops)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to holiday fun

  1. tina5458 says:

    One day at a time and may you have a great time!

  2. Enjoy your week-end!

Leave a Reply

