if it takes a village….

And, it doesn’t matter whether I LIKED to drink or not. It makes absolutely no difference one way or the other. I can’t drink any more and won’t drink any more – nuf said. Thank…you…very…much

Shew, had to get that off my chest. But truly, I was in a state of confusion and thanks to Lilly for making sense of my mutterings! I believe it was the PTB (powers that be) who brought me to the blogging world and connected me with so many wonderful, caring and understanding people. I thank them daily.

Day 7, been here before, hope to NEVER be here again. I cry for those who have relapsed. I do. It breaks my heart as I want so much to see everyone succeed. So many have. I know the rest of us are right behind them. With them as our teachers and sources of inspiration, we will always forge ahead and never give up. Makes me think of the saying, “it takes a village to raise a child.” Well, if that’s the case, it takes a sober community to help the fallen. And I feel so much a part of this community. I’m very proud to be a part of it and to share together our wins and loses. 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to if it takes a village….

  1. Lilly says:

    So glad I could help! And, believe me, I’ve been there many times. Likely I will be again. Because we’d be lying if we said drinking was never fun. But, for me, the not-fun had come to way outweigh the fun (or I wouldn’t be here trying to quit). And, like you, more and more I realise I just can’t drink. End of story.

    We can do this.

    Congrats on a week! The early days are tough so you’re doing great.

  2. Lilly says:

    p.s. You might want to update your countdown to 100 calender widget so we know when you’ve hit the big 100 🙂

    • Debbie says:

      Doesn’t work for 100. At least not like i want it to. It says it in months, not days. That’s why I have the 30 days at a time thing. 🙂

      • Lilly says:

        Ah, gotcha 🙂 Yeah, that months thing is annoying. But I figure/hope when it gets closer it’ll switch to days or weeks hopefully.

Leave a Reply

