day 3

Last night, my PT ended our session early. I was trying to do the workout but was just not cutting it. My legs were shaking and didn’t have the strength to go for very long. You could tell my body was fatigued and my muscles hurt. Sucks getting old 😦 He says, “Why don’t we stop, and I’ll have you go finish the workout on the bike. You need to release some of that lactic acid in your legs.” I was like, “uh oh, did I do something wrong?” He said no. He just didn’t want to push it. And I was obviously sore from the workout the night before. I was glad for that choice, but sad at the same time. I couldn’t keep up and it made me feel old.

I was hoping that after the 10 minutes on the bike, I could do 3 miles on the treadmill. Jogging, of course. No record breaking pace by any stretch. But I could hardly do 5 minutes. I gave it up, went STRAIGHT home, cooked some dinner and plopped on the couch. Figured I would just take it easy for the next 2 days until I go to my next session.

As for the 5k on Saturday, I may be walking a lot of it, but we shall see. Never know how I will feel come 8am Saturday morning. Since I will be toxin-free (sober), that should help a little with my stamina. If nothing else, at least it won’t be work against me.

Day 3

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to day 3

  1. yeah for day 3! keep it up!

Leave a Reply

