boot camp

rr11Feeling a little more positive today. Guess that’s a good thing. Definitely have the down one day/up the next thing going on.

My personal trainer workouts at the gym are coming to a close. 5 more left. My PT gets the sweat dripping off my nose within 10 minutes of beginning the work out. And, being that we only have half an hour together, that’s impressive. He asked how my cardio outside of the gym was going. (hahaha) I told him how sluggish I feel when I run; how my legs feel like they are each carrying a 20 lb weight. He thinks it could be diet related. So, last night we worked out for about 20 minutes and the last 10 we talked about diet (and drinking). My cardio isn’t the best, but then it’s never been good. Yet, I’ve been able to run in half marathons before. So what gives this time? I will try the meal plan he suggests and see if that helps any.

I also signed up for boot camp at Red Rocks starting mid May. I’ll be going every Saturday (that I’m not hiking or running in a race.) It’s 90 minutes long, and it’s gonna be killer. “It’s set at an elevation of 6,450 feet, is equipped with 69 rows of bleachers and a total of 192 stairs from top to bottom.” At least that’s what is “promotes” on the web page. I may have to crawl to my car after the first workout.

Well, I may be an alcoholic, but I’ll be an in-shape alcoholic 🙂

Day 1

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to boot camp

  1. Ann Marquez says:

    Re: Red Rocks – Whoa! Took my breath away just reading about it!! I am impressed. 😉

Leave a Reply

